2019-2020 School Calendar

(BOLD type denotes parent participation)

Italics indicate NO Class Sessions

 

Wednesday Sept 4, Thursday Sept 5, & Friday Sept 6

Phasing In (Shortened class sessions, By assignment)

 

Monday Sept 9        First Day of Regular Sessions

Morning 9:00 am – 12:00 pm | Afternoon 12:30 – 3:30 pm

Early Start 8:00 – 9:00 am

 

Tuesday Sept 10      Caregiver Orientation: 9:00 – 10:00 am

 

Wednesday Sept 11      “Welcome Back” Family Potluck

5:30 – 6:30 pm: Forest Park, Picnic Pavilion #7 

 

Friday Oct 11 & Saturday Oct 12  Midwest Regional Montessori Conference

NO Class Sessions on Friday  (Professional Development)

 

Thursday Oct 31     Children’s Halloween Parade 

 

Tuesday Nov 12      Coffee & Conversation

9:00 – 10:00 am: “Montessori for Everyone  – 

Respecting the Individual in Every Phase of Life”

 

Tuesday Nov 19,  Wednesday Nov 20,  and Thursday Nov 21 

Classroom Observations (15-minute scheduled sessions)

 

Wednesday Nov  27     Parent-Guide Conferences

NO Class Sessions (15-minute scheduled appointments) 

 

Thursday Nov 28 & Friday Nov 29   Thanksgiving Break

 

Thursday Dec 12       Winter Morning Gala: 10:30 – 11:50 am  

Do a work, have snack, and enjoy community time with your child 

 

Friday Dec 20      Children’s Holiday Party

 

Monday Dec 23 – Friday Jan 3     Winter Holiday: NO Class Sessions

 

Monday Jan 6  Class Sessions Resume

 

Monday Jan 20    Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Observance: NO Class

 

Wednesday Jan 29    Coffee & Conversation

9:00 – 10:00 am: “Montessori Discipline – Positive and Effective”

 

Friday Feb 14          Valentine Exchange

 

Monday Feb 17      Presidents’ Day: NO Class Sessions       

 

Tuesday Feb 25      Mardi Gras Parade 

 

Tuesday March 10, Wednesday March 11,  and Thursday March 12

Classroom Observations (15-minute scheduled sessions)

 

Wednesday March 18      Parent-Guide Conferences

NO Class Sessions  (15-minute scheduled appointments)

 

Wednesday April 1      Spring Evening Gala: 6:00-7:00 pm     

Do a work, have snack, and enjoy community time with your child

 

Monday Apr 13 – Friday Apr 17       Spring Holiday: NO Class Sessions

 

Monday Apr 20  Class Sessions Resume

 

Wednesday May 6      “Farewell-for-Now” Family Potluck

5:30 – 6:30 pm: Forest Park, Picnic Pavilion #7


Friday May 22  Last Day of School